Webinar- Cooking Up Communication

Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bjorem Speech®

Webinar- Cooking Up Communication

Regular price $15.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $15.00 AUD
Sale Almost Here
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Number 80001

Join Kristine Deworocki, MS, SLP for a live 1 hour webinar. 

Thursday November 30, 2023 at 9pm EST/8PM CST/7pm MST/6pm PST

A Zoom Link will be sent to all pre-registered attendees by November 23, 2023.

Course Description: 

This presentation explores the innovative use of Visual Recipe cards in speech therapy and beyond. Discover how visual recipes enhance communication skills, from tailoring recipes to individual clients to fostering group engagement. Gain practical insights and explore the interactive features of these unique tools. Whether you're an SLP or a parent, this session will equip you with creative strategies to enrich therapy and empower individuals to communicate effectively in diverse settings.

Learning Objectives: 

Participants will be able to:

  1. Explain the concept and benefits of visual recipe cards
  2. Discuss creative strategies for supporting communication skills in therapy and daily life using visual recipe cards
  3. Adapt and customize visual recipes to address individual client needs

Bio: 

Kristine Deworocki is a speech-language pathologist who is passionate about using cooking and hands-on activities to support communication skills. Kristine has been an SLP for 15 years. She is the owner of Live Love Speech LLC, where she creates therapy resources for SLPs and parents, and author of Visual Recipe Cards. Kristine currently resides in New Jersey with her husband, son, and miniature dachshund.

Disclosures: 

Financial Disclosures:

  • Kristine is the owner of Live Love Speech LLC and author of Visual Recipe Cards for Kids. She receives a salary from the sales of her resources and products.

Non-Financial Disclosures:

  • Kristine provides free resources and education related to cooking with kids and visual recipes via Live Love Speech LLC.

Content Disclosure:

  • This presentation focuses on how to use the Bjorem x Live Love Speech Visual Recipe cards in therapy, at home, with a group, etc. though much of the concepts can be applied without specific use of the cards.

 

  • International Shipping

    International Customers: Check for distributors in your area here. PLEASE NOTE: WE DON'T COLLECT VAT FOR PURCHASES TO OUR INTERNATIONAL CUSTOMERS, SO YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY IT WHEN YOU COLLECT THE PRODUCT FROM THE SHIPPING COMPANY OR POST OFFICE.

  • Return policy

    Products may be returned within 15 days of purchase. Products must be unopened (plastic still intact). Return postage is the responsibility of the customer. Refund will be made once the product has been returned to the warehouse and has been determined unopened and unused.